Top Navigation


The Australian Packaging and Processing Machinery Association (APPMA) Awards of Excellence, the national awards program for the processing and packaging industry will return in 2019. This renewed initiative will bring the industry together to recognise and celebrate industry excellence, innovation, leadership and best practise.

We are pleased to announce the call for nominations is now open. This is an opportunity to showcase the best work delivered by members of the APPMA as well as AUSPACK 2019 exhibitors.

There are 5 award categories which include:

  • Best New Product Award
  • Customer Collaboration Award
  • Design Innovation Award
  • Export Success Award
  • Imported Equipment Award.

For this edition of the awards, we have refined the entry process and simplified the assessment criteria for each award and added a renewed focus on innovation. We are also publishing the weighting for each award criteria to provide greater transparency.

The Awards of Excellence will be presented at a Gala Dinner on Wednesday 27 March 2019 at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre along side AUSPACK 2019 and part of the broader Packaging and Processing Week. The evening will include a night of excellent entertainment, food and networking.

The 2019 Awards Entry Kit and awards portal takes you step-by-step through the entry process and give you some helpful tips. It contains all the information you need about the awards and how to enter.

Visit the awards portal to start planning your entries – these can be saved at any stage and you can continue to edit them until the submission deadline.

Key dates:

  • Entries open – 23 October 2018
  • Entries close – 26 January 2019
  • Judging process – 28 January 2019 – 11 February 2019
  • Finalists announce – 20 February 2019
  • Awards of Excellence Ceremony Gala Dinner – 27 March 2019

If you have any questions contact: or phone 1300 878 815.

Download 2019 Awards Entry Kit      Visit the Awards Portal